Echidna Project
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Seshiro intruducing o.<

4 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Seshiro intruducing  o.< Empty Seshiro intruducing o.<

Post  Seshiro Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:56 pm

Hello, my name is Gabriel, I'm seventeen, and I'm currently studying informatics at the Uruguayan University of Work. This year, my favourite subjects are Operating Systems III and Databases II, because this year in programming III we program in Visual Basic, and I don't like that language at all (I prefer C++, which we used in programming I and II).
If everything goes well, next year I'll enter to the University to study Systems or Programming, so my knowledge will be increasing ^_^
I program in C++, Visual Basic, SQL and Bash, and according to this course, I'll be studying GeneXus at the end of the year. I also know a little about making web pages, I use Fireworks and a little od Photoshop, but I sometimes prefer using HTML if I have enough time.
As you can see, I'm from Uruguay, ¿What is a Uruguay?¿Is it eatable?.
Uruguay is a tiny country, which is being hardly technified, so many students are keen on computing instead of medicine or architecture, but not many end the career.
Also we are the second country in south america with the best GDP, and the state gives a computer to every child, ¿problems here? maybe the prices, a playstation 3 costs around 700 USD, and the day it was released here, it costed 1900.

¿What bringed me to this forum? I saw a topic in SQEX forum and I got very interested in the project, you can contact me via e-mail (eleison0@gmail.com) or chat (gabomaggot01@hotmail.com).
I'm also a GNU/Linux user (currently using fedora), and making this game open source was another thing that claimed my attention.